LEADTOOLS Support
General
General Questions
Re: Setting capture card bit rate programmatically
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Tuesday, April 26, 2011 5:41:55 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 7
Hello,
I'm trying to write a service to capture video from an h.264 capture card (Euresys U16 H.264). The card provides hardware compression at variable bit rates. I can set the bit rate using the dialog in the DVR demo, but I'm trying to do it programmatically without having to display a dialog.
Is there a control I can use to access that? Is it specific to the card? Is there a way to access the card and set the bit rate through the SDK?
Thank you.
#2
Posted
:
Wednesday, April 27, 2011 5:30:21 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Please answer the following questions:
- Does your h.264 capture card have a standard DirectShow driver?
- Does it have a DirectShow programming interface that you can use to control the capture properties programmatically?
- Does the capture card work with one of the LEADTOOLS capture demos shipped with the multimedia SDK?
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#3
Posted
:
Thursday, April 28, 2011 5:00:02 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 7
Yes to all three.
I can use the DVR demo to capture video and one of the dialogs allows be to set the bit rate.
#4
Posted
:
Thursday, April 28, 2011 6:15:03 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
You can get the interface of the capture source by using the ltmmCaptureCtrl.GetSubObject method as follows:
==========
Dim CapSrcp As New DemoCaptureSourceInterface
ltmmCaptureCtrl1.VideoDevices.Selection = 0 'you need to change this to 'the index of your capture source
ltmmCaptureCtrl1.TargetFormat = ltmmCapture_TargetFormat_Avi
ltmmCaptureCtrl1.TargetFile = "c:\delme\capture.avi"
Set CapSrcp = ltmmCaptureCtrl1.GetSubObject(ltmmCapture_Object_VideoCaptureFilter)
'Add your code here to change the capture source properties
==========
For more information, please see the following help topics in the LEADTOOLS Multimedia help file:
- ltmmCaptureCtrl.GetSubObject Method
- Directly Access the DirectShow Objects (Visual Basic)
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
LEADTOOLS Support
General
General Questions
Re: Setting capture card bit rate programmatically
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.