This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Thursday, September 12, 2013 3:15:04 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 23
Hello,
I'm using the imageListControl to allow user to get a quick preview the current document pages. But it seems that the quality of thumbnails is not very good as RasterImageThumbnailsBrowser. I'm using the version 17.5 C#/WPF.
So how can I importe the quality of thumbnails.
Thanks for help
Regards
#2
Posted
:
Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:12:00 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Please answer the following questions:
1. Can you reproduce the same issue using our C# Raster Image list demo that ships with the SDK?
2. What are the format and BPP of the images that you use?
3. What is the build number (file version info) of Leadtools.dll that you use?
4. Can you send me a sample image that you are trying to display? Also send me a screenshot that shows how the image appears on your side?
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#3
Posted
:
Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:28:52 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 23
Hello Badwan and thanks for your quick reply.
Here answers of your questions:
1- Yes!
2- Tiff with PPP = 300
3- 17.5.4.0
4- Sample image will be sent to
support@leadtools.com. A screen shot of what I get is attached.
Thanks for your help.
rad1 attached the following image(s):
#4
Posted
:
Sunday, September 15, 2013 12:31:47 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 23
When I use your sample project for RasterThumbnailBrowser, the thumbnails are significantly better than when I test with you image lsit sample project.
#5
Posted
:
Sunday, September 15, 2013 11:36:56 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
You can improve the quality of the images by using the following code:
==============
RenderOptions.SetBitmapScalingMode(Viewer, BitmapScalingMode. HighQuality);
==============
You need to add the code before loading any image in the ImageList control.
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#6
Posted
:
Monday, September 16, 2013 1:32:57 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 23
Hi Badwan,
It works fine now :)
Thanks for your help.
Regards
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.