LEADTOOLS Support
Document
Document SDK Questions
Re: some question about DicomImageBoxParameters
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Tuesday, October 29, 2013 6:53:20 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
I use LEADTOOLS MAIN EVAL 18,I meet the problem is that for DicomImageBoxParameters ,many parameters are invalid.
here is my codes:
for (int i = 0; i < printSCU.GetImageBoxesCount(); i++)//imageDataset.GetImageCount(element)
{
DicomDataSet imageDataset = new DicomDataSet();
imageDataset.Load(Path.Combine(DICOMImageProcessinWith3D.DICOMFILE_PATH, filename[i]), DicomDataSetLoadFlags.LoadAndClose);
MessageBox.Show(printSCU.GetImageBoxInstanceUid(i), "Image Box SOP Instance UID", MessageBoxButtons.OK);
DicomImageBoxParameters imageBoxParameters = printSCU.GetDefaultImageBoxParameters();
imageBoxParameters.ImagePosition = i + 1;
imageBoxParameters.Polarity = "REVERSE";
imageBoxParameters.RequestedImageSize = 400;
printSCU.UpdateImageBox(printSCU.GetImageBoxInstanceUid(i),
imageDataset,
imageBoxParameters,
null,
null);
}
is there anyting wrong? The Polarity always looks like NORMAL,althoung its value is REVERSE. the same to other parameters.It always can only print just the first image,and its position always looks like "1".
In short ,The effect of printing effect is always the default parameters, although these parameters can take to the value of the what I set
thank you for help
#2
Posted
:
Wednesday, October 30, 2013 5:27:17 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 179
I tested these parameters using the latest LEADTOOLS v18.0 and the parameters do affect the printing. So it is most likely the printer you are using doesn't accept these parameters or sets its value to the default.
Did you try to print using a non-LEAD program that supports these parameter, and they were accepted correctly by your print SCP?
Mohamed Abedallah
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
#3
Posted
:
Monday, November 4, 2013 11:39:08 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
NO ... I haven't.But I'm sure that filmboxParameters do work .Could you send me a print SCP for test?I have no way to get a non-LEAD program .
Thank you!
Daidaiyu
#4
Posted
:
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 2:17:55 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 179
Daidaiyu,
I don't have a print SCP, because that's usually implemented with film printing hardware.
However the code I tried is in the attached project, which is simpler than our Print SCU demo.
Please try it and see if it helps.
Mohamed Abedallah
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
#5
Posted
:
Tuesday, November 5, 2013 9:14:57 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 9
Oh...thanks very much,the SCP I use for testing is a program separated from hardware.And it dosen't seem to surpport Imageboxparameters.I tested your demo and the Imageboxpatameters also didn't work. So I will take another way to solve this problem.Thanks again.
Thanks
Daidaiyu
LEADTOOLS Support
Document
Document SDK Questions
Re: some question about DicomImageBoxParameters
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.