LEADTOOLS Support
Medical
Medical SDK Questions
Leadtools.Dicom.DicomException: The address is already in use
#1
Posted
:
Sunday, January 7, 2018 11:52:29 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1 times
Hi leadtools!
I am using leadtools 19 trial version to print a dicom image to dicom printer. My computer has only one network card and I have to connect to 2 dicom printer. one has address 10.0.0.1 and one has address 192.168.10.1. so I set two dynamic address 10.0.0.10 and 192.168.10.10 so that I can ping to two dicom printers
when I set Associate to those dicom printer I use the method
public bool Associate(
string printScuIP,
int printScuPort,
string printScpIP,
int printScpPort,
string calledTitle,
string callingTitle,
DicomPrintScuPrintManagementClassFlags supportedClasses
)
with printScuIP as 10.0.0.10 for printScpIP 10.0.0.1 and printScuIP as 192.168.10.10 for printScpIP 192.168.10.1
printScuPort=0 for two cases
My result is sometime success but sometime failed with following exception
Leadtools.Dicom.DicomException: The address is already in use
at Leadtools.Dicom.DicomException.CheckErrorCode(Int32 code)
at Leadtools.Dicom.DicomPrintScu.Associate(String printScuIP, Int32 printScuPort, String printScpIP, Int32 printScpPort, String calledTitle, String callingTitle, DicomPrintScuPrintManagementClassFlags supportedClasses)
Could you please tell me how to solved this issue so that It can be more stable?
Thanks in advance!
#2
Posted
:
Thursday, January 11, 2018 8:54:14 AM(UTC)
Groups: Tech Support
Posts: 366
Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hello,
What exactly do you mean when you say you're setting a dynamic address? Are you just referring to your use of two different IP addresses depending on which Printer SCP you are trying to connect to? Is there a specific reason you need to use different addresses to connect to these two DICOM printers?
Passing 0 for the SCU port should select the first available local port. So it doesn't make any sense that you wouldn't be able to get an available port from the local machine unless the IP address specified does not belong to the local machine. Do the IP addresses 10.0.0.10 and 192.168.10.10 both correspond to your computer, and do they show up when using the command "ipconfig /all" on your machine? Given that it does work sometimes, I suspect they are both tied to your machine.
Another thought that came to mind is have you noticed this issue occurring when another application is also trying to print to the same printer?
Walter Bates
Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
1 user thanked Walter for this useful post.
#3
Posted
:
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 10:53:55 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 2
Thanks: 1 times
- What exactly do you mean when you say you're setting a dynamic address? Are you just referring to your use of two different IP addresses depending on which Printer SCP you are trying to connect to? Is there a specific reason you need to use different addresses to connect to these two DICOM printers?
Answer: Sorry, I set static IP address not dynamic IP address, because my computer need to connect to two Printer SCP
- Passing 0 for the SCU port should select the first available local port. So it doesn't make any sense that you wouldn't be able to get an available port from the local machine unless the IP address specified does not belong to the local machine. Do the IP addresses 10.0.0.10 and 192.168.10.10 both correspond to your computer, and do they show up when using the command "ipconfig /all" on your machine? Given that it does work sometimes, I suspect they are both tied to your machine.
Answer:Do you mean I need to specify local port corressponding to SCP insteadof passing 0 value for both cases
- Another thought that came to mind is have you noticed this issue occurring when another application is also trying to print to the same printer?
Answer: Only one application's working with Printer SCP
Thanks!
#4
Posted
:
Thursday, January 18, 2018 9:55:43 AM(UTC)
Groups: Tech Support
Posts: 366
Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
Hello,
The client SCU needs a local port out of the machine to connect with the remote port for the printer SCP. The printer SCP will have a static listening port. You've also noted it has a static IP address, which is good as well. The client SCU will need to pick an availalbe port on the local machine to make the call out. Generally you don't know what ports are available at any given moment though. If you pass 0, LEADTOOLS will take care of finding an open port and using that to make the (initial) DICOM connection.
If you're specifically giving LEADTOOLS a port to use and that port is already in use by another application, then the returned "The address is already in use" error is appropriate.
Can you also tell me if the printer SCP has a log that you can check? If yes, that should tell you if your client SCU has even been able to connect and/or associate with the printer SCP.
Walter Bates
Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEADTOOLS Support
Medical
Medical SDK Questions
Leadtools.Dicom.DicomException: The address is already in use
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.