This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Thursday, March 8, 2007 8:33:59 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
Excuse me! Do you know how to load an Image using Thumb control? I am using v14 and VB 6. 0, pls help me... its better to had a sample code... tnx
#2
Posted
:
Monday, March 12, 2007 11:36:02 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
If you are using LEADTOOLS v14 with OCX programming interface, and you want to browse the images and load them to Thumbnail Browser Control, you may try to use the BrowseDir method, which Browses the specified directory for supported images, and generates thumbnails for each image file that is found. For more information, please refer to the LEADTOOLS OCX documentation.
Also, please refer to the following forum:
http://support.leadtools.com/SupportPortal/cs/forums/5819/ShowPost.aspx
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#3
Posted
:
Tuesday, March 13, 2007 5:45:11 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
thank you for your reply, another question is how can I save the Images after I scan and load it into the Imagelist, Iwas using v14 and VB 6.0, and using Raster
#4
Posted
:
Tuesday, March 13, 2007 5:45:34 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
thank you for your reply, another question is how can I save the Images after I scan and load it into the Imagelist, Iwas using v14 and VB 6.0, and using Raster, tnx....
#5
Posted
:
Saturday, March 17, 2007 11:38:25 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
You can save the any image from the LEADImgList as follows:
+------------------------+
Dim Raster1 As New LEADRaster
Dim RasterIO As New LEADRasterIO
Raster1.Bitmap = LEADImgList1.Item(nIndex).Bitma
RasterIO.Save Raster1, "C:\TEST1.BMP", FILE_BMP, 24, 0, SAVE_OVERWRITE
+------------------------+
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#6
Posted
:
Sunday, March 18, 2007 5:20:56 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
Is it possible to rotate the Image in the Imagelist while I'll rotating the Image in the LeadRasterView control, can I do that? rotating the Image in the LeadRasterView and also in the ImageList control, how can I do that?
thanks...
#7
Posted
:
Monday, March 19, 2007 4:30:38 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
You can not rotate the image inside the
ImageList control directly. However, you can copy it into a LEADRaster object, rotate
it there using the LEADRasterProcess.Rotate method, then copy it back to the
image list.
#8
Posted
:
Monday, March 19, 2007 3:49:20 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
Can you give me a sample code pls, because I'm a beginner to use a LEADTOOLS, thanks... thank you for your reply...
#9
Posted
:
Wednesday, March 21, 2007 8:04:34 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support, Administrators
Posts: 764
I've attached a very simple VB 6 project that does this. It runs on a couple of pre-conditions though:
1. Your image list's selection mode is only single selection
2. The selected item in your image list is what's displayed in your raster view
#10
Posted
:
Wednesday, March 21, 2007 4:30:26 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
How can I clear the Image in the LEADRasterView1 after I scan so that I can scan again a new image and I can load a single image into the ImageList?, because in my project if the LEADRasterView has an image and then I scan the image, the scan image will not append in the LEADRasterview because it is not clear, and then it will load the image in the ImageList but same image in the LEADRasterView and double the image... is there any resolution here? thanks... thank you for your reply...
#11
Posted
:
Monday, March 26, 2007 5:27:28 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
If you want to free the bitmap of the LEADRasterView1.Raster
object, set the LEADRasterView1.Raster.Bitmap to 0
#12
Posted
:
Monday, March 26, 2007 5:01:42 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
I got it... thank you very much for your reply... I have another question about the Imagelist, when I'm rotating the LEADRasterView1 and LEADImgList the rotation is very slow, because after the rotation I'll save it in 1bit so that if I close the pogram it will remain the last positon, why is the rotation is very slow? is that about the saving? can you give me a sample code... thanks...
#13
Posted
:
Thursday, March 29, 2007 7:44:42 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I'm not sure I understand the description of the problem. Can
you try to isolate this issue in a small project and send it to me in a ZIP
file so I can check it for you?
#14
Posted
:
Thursday, March 29, 2007 5:33:46 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
I attached the the sample file that will rotate the image, can you check why is the rotation is slow? when rotating the image, is it because the size of the image or when I saving the image or another reason for this? help me pls... thanks... thank you...
#15
Posted
:
Monday, April 2, 2007 9:18:27 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
This issue is not related to the saving process. The slow rotation is related to image size. Rotating the clean.tif image is much faster than sample.tif because sample.tif is larger.
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.