LEADTOOLS Support
Imaging
Imaging SDK Questions
Re: rpc_e_serverfault on load method using com
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Wednesday, November 28, 2007 7:42:34 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 6
Hi, I've written a .net c# sample app that downloads images from a server, loads them into a raster object, then crops and saves the images. The load function errors randomly and returns the following error "The server threw an exception blah blah rpc_e_serverfault."
I'm using version 14.5.0.67 of the com dlls. Added the dlls as a com reference to visual studio which has written it's own com wrapper.
Any help would be much appreciated.
#2
Posted
:
Thursday, November 29, 2007 2:54:54 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Is the error triggered by one
of LEADTOOLS functions? If yes, what is the function and what are the values of
the parameters being passed to it?
Does the error message happen
while loading specific image format? If that is the case, can you try to load
the image(s) using our COM demo shipped with the toolkit and see if works.
Is there a way that I can
reproduce the issue here?
On a side note, we have recently released a new build
for LEADTOOLS version 14.5. Send me your serial number to support@leadtools.com and I will give
you download instructions to get the latest DLLs.
#3
Posted
:
Thursday, November 29, 2007 5:39:09 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 6
Hi - the error is triggered doing a load.
leadRasterIO.Load(leadRaster, _downloadedImagePath, 0, 0, 1);
The error is thrown loading either jpg or j2k files,
I might get the latest files and see if that helps.
#4
Posted
:
Thursday, November 29, 2007 6:09:09 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 6
I've managed to reproduce the error in a small test app which i've included here. The error occurs on a load of a j2k file.
#5
Posted
:
Saturday, December 1, 2007 11:19:18 PM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
I have tested here using your code and the error message did not appear. I recommend that you get the latest patches. Send me your serial number to
support@leadtools.com.
#6
Posted
:
Monday, December 3, 2007 1:26:35 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 6
hmmm. interesting.
I refactored my code and created the com objects within the main UI thread and it works fine, apart from the main UI chunking a bit. I'll try the latest patch and see how that goes.
LEADTOOLS Support
Imaging
Imaging SDK Questions
Re: rpc_e_serverfault on load method using com
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.