LEADTOOLS Support
Imaging
Imaging SDK Questions
Re: Set Overlay Image on rasterThumbnailBrowser's item image
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Thursday, February 14, 2008 10:33:11 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 12
How to set overlay image on rasterThumbnailBrowser's item image?
#2
Posted
:
Sunday, February 17, 2008 1:25:39 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
One way to do that is to combine the 2 images into one image (for example using the Combine or the Alpha Blend function), then take the resulting image and insert it into the Thumbnail browser instead of the original image.
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#3
Posted
:
Sunday, February 17, 2008 4:03:46 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 12
any example
thank you very muh
<BLOCKQUOTE><table width="85%"><tr><td class="txt4"><img src="/SupportPortal/cs/Themes/default/images/icon-quote.gif"> <strong>Maen Hasan wrote:</strong></td></tr><tr><td class="quoteTable"><table width="100%"><tr><td width="100%" valign="top" class="txt4">Hello,<br><br>One way to do that is to combine the 2 images into one image (for example using the Combine or the Alpha Blend function), then take the resulting image and insert it into the Thumbnail browser instead of the original image.<br><br>Thanks,<br>Maen Badwan<br>LEADTOOLS Technical Support</td></tr></table></td></tr></table></BLOCKQUOTE>
#4
Posted
:
Sunday, February 17, 2008 10:28:16 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
The following code shows how to get the image of the first item in the RasterThumbnailBrowser and combine it with the overlay image:
+-----------+
Dim ItemImage As RasterImage
Dim overlayImage As RasterImage
RasterCodecs.Startup()
Dim _codecs As New RasterCodecs
ItemImage = RasterThumbnailBrowser1.Items(0).Image.Clone()
overlayImage = _codecs.Load("c:\TempFiles\Sunset.jpg")
Dim command As CombineCommand = New CombineCommand
command.SourceImage = ItemImage.Clone()
command.DestinationRectangle = New System.Drawing.Rectangle(ItemImage.Width \ 8, ItemImage.Height \ 8, ItemImage.Width, ItemImage.Height)
command.SourcePoint = New System.Drawing.Point(100, 100)
command.Flags = CombineCommandFlags.OperationAdd Or CombineCommandFlags.Destination0 Or CombineCommandFlags.SourceRed Or CombineCommandFlags.DestinationGreen Or CombineCommandFlags.ResultBlue
command.Run(overlayImage)
RasterThumbnailBrowser1.Items(0).Image = overlayImage.Clone()
RasterThumbnailBrowser1.Refresh()
+-----------+
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#5
Posted
:
Monday, February 18, 2008 1:51:54 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 12
how about SetAlphaImage? any emample?
thankyou
#6
Posted
:
Monday, February 18, 2008 2:17:42 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
About using AlphaBlendCommand Class, please read the following topic in the LEADTOOLS .Net documentation:
- AlphaBlendCommand Class
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#7
Posted
:
Monday, February 18, 2008 2:29:01 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 12
sorry my question is how to set transparency color
<BLOCKQUOTE><table width="85%"><tr><td class="txt4"><img src="/SupportPortal/cs/Themes/default/images/icon-quote.gif"> <strong>Maen Hasan wrote:</strong></td></tr><tr><td class="quoteTable"><table width="100%"><tr><td width="100%" valign="top" class="txt4">Hello,<br><br>About using AlphaBlendCommand Class, please read the following topic in the LEADTOOLS .Net documentation:<br>- AlphaBlendCommand Class<br><br>Thanks,<br>Maen Badwan<br>LEADTOOLS Technical Support</td></tr></table></td></tr></table></BLOCKQUOTE>
#8
Posted
:
Monday, February 18, 2008 2:37:53 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
Please read the following topics in the LEADTOOLS .Net documentation:
- Implementing Transparency
- SetAlphaImage Method
- CreateAlphaImage Method
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#9
Posted
:
Monday, February 18, 2008 2:53:05 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 12
ok
i follow the example program. it's work fine. but i want show the overlay image at the middle of the source?
source file 200x200
overlay image 100x100
#10
Posted
:
Monday, February 18, 2008 4:03:13 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
If you want to show the overlay image at the middle of the source image, you can use the CombineCommand class as follows:
+---------+
...
Dim command As CombineCommand = New CombineCommand
command.SourceImage = OverlayImage.Clone
command.DestinationRectangle = New System.Drawing.Rectangle(ItemImage.Width / 4, ItemImage.Height / 4, OverlayImage.Width, OverlayImage.Height)
command.SourcePoint = New System.Drawing.Point(100, 100)
command.Flags = CombineCommandFlags.OperationAdd Or CombineCommandFlags.Destination0 'Or CombineCommandFlags.SourceRed Or CombineCommandFlags.DestinationGreen Or CombineCommandFlags.ResultBlue
command.Run(ItemImage)
mBrowser.Items(0).Image = ItemImage.Clone()
...
+---------+
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#11
Posted
:
Monday, February 18, 2008 6:47:57 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 12
one more question. if my soure image size is 500x500 andoverlay image size is 32x32. the rasterthumbnail will scale the source image form 500x500 to 96x76. the prolem is when i cancel the overlay image:
sourceImage = _codecs.Load(rasterThumbnailBrowser1.Items[index].FileName);
rasterThumbnailBrowser1.Items[index].Image = sourceImage.Clone();
the rasterThumbnailBrowser item image will change to 500x500. How can i change it from 500x500 back to 96x76.
thnakyou
#12
Posted
:
Monday, February 18, 2008 11:47:08 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
Do you mean that the thumbnail of the source image will be 500x500 when you reload the source image?
Can you please send me a screenshot image that shows how the thumbnail appears on your side?
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#13
Posted
:
Tuesday, February 19, 2008 12:40:09 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 12
#14
Posted
:
Tuesday, February 19, 2008 1:47:00 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 12
#15
Posted
:
Tuesday, February 19, 2008 2:46:12 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Hello,
To keep the size of the item image, you can try one of the following:
- Don't reload the original image using the _codecs.Load method. Just copy the item source image to a temporary image, and then reassign the temporary image to the item when you want to cancel the overlay image:
+----------+
Private TempImage As RasterImage
...
mBrowser.LoadThumbnails(folderPath, "*.jpg", RasterThumbnailBrowserLoadFlags.Block)
TempImage = mBrowser.Items(0).Image.Clone()
...
mBrowser.Items(0).Image = TempImage.Clone()
+----------+
- Resize the image after loading it using the SizeCommand class:
+----------+
Dim TempImage As RasterImage
TempImage = _codecs.Load(mBrowser.Items(0).FileName)
Dim resize As New SizeCommand
resize.Width = 96
resize.Height = 76
resize.Flags = RasterSizeFlags.Resample
resize.Run(TempImage)
mBrowser.Items(0).Image = TempImage.Clone()
+----------+
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
LEADTOOLS Support
Imaging
Imaging SDK Questions
Re: Set Overlay Image on rasterThumbnailBrowser's item image
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.