This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Tuesday, March 4, 2008 3:07:22 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
Hello Sir,
I am using Laedtools v-15 and C#.Net. I am retrieving images from the DicomServer and displaying it in the viewer. I do not have filename for the particular image thats why I am using DicomDataSet.SetImages to have a backup of the image before doing any ImageProcessing.But this function is taking very long time while displaying the image in the RasterImageViewer from thumbnail browser.Pls give me any suggestions regarding this issue.
Note:I am not able to use DicomDataSet.Load.
Thanks,
With Regards,
Roshani
#2
Posted
:
Tuesday, March 4, 2008 5:34:27 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Roshani,
It would
be more efficient to use a LEAD RasterImage object instead of the a
DicomDataSet object. If you have a RasterImage named ImgObject, you can create
the backup copy like this:
Leadtools.RasterImage
backupImage = ImgObject.Clone();
#3
Posted
:
Thursday, March 6, 2008 6:19:59 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
Hello Mr.Adnan
Thanks for your suggestion.I have already tried this concept.But the raster images are connected to each other.If I dispose image that I have displayed in the viewer from thumbnail browser,again selecting the sane image from thumbnail browser is displaying error "Object reference not set to an instance of object".Please guide me regarding this problem.
Thanks,
With Regards,
Roshani
#4
Posted
:
Sunday, March 9, 2008 6:50:29 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Roshani,
If you
make new copies using the Clone method, the objects should NOT be
co-referenced, and you will be safe to dispose any of them without the others.
I still
recommend using the RasterImage object. If you still face problems with it, can
you try to isolate this issue in a small test project (not your full
application) and send it to me in a ZIP or RAR file?
#5
Posted
:
Tuesday, April 8, 2008 12:38:48 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 14
Hello Mr.Adnan
I have changed my code as guided by you and it really worked.But still I am facing the same problem while displaying images in the thumbnail browser.I am getting multiple dicomdatasets from DicomServer and retrieving image from each of the datasets,displaying it in the thumbnail browser is still taking long time.Pls give me any efficient code for retrieving images from dicomdataset in very less timespan.
Thanks,
With Regards,
Roshani
#6
Posted
:
Tuesday, April 8, 2008 8:01:56 PM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Roshani,Are you testing your application inside the Visual Studio .NET debugger? If yes, a major performance hit can happen if you run your code inside the Visual Studio .NET debugger. This is because of the way the debugger loads our DLLs. Please try to perform your test by building a Release EXE and running it at full speed outside the Visual Studio IDE.
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.