This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Friday, April 25, 2008 9:29:23 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
Sorry if this is covered elsewhere, but my searches found nothing quite like it.
I have a requirement to send TIF files to an outside company with stringent TIF Image Quality rules (think "bank"). The TIF files that my 3rd-party app currently produces are bitonal, group-4, with the following tags:
NewSubfileType=LONG,2
StripOffsets =LONG,258
RowsPerStrip=LONG ,522
StripByteCounts=LONG,15232
However, the bank requires these to be as follows:
NewSubfileType=LONG,0
StripOffsets =SHORT, <=256
RowsPerStrip=LONG ,1
StripByteCounts=SHORT, <=256
Is there any example code/guidance to help me set these as required. Is there any problem with simply changing the tags?
#2
Posted
:
Sunday, April 27, 2008 6:52:48 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
We have
functions that enable you to control some or all of these parameters, including
setting strip height to one row, but first please answer these questions:
Do you
already have our toolkit? If yes, what version of LEADTOOLS do you have and what
LEADTOOLS programming interface (DLL API, C++ Class Library, .NET Classes,
etc.) you are using?
#3
Posted
:
Monday, April 28, 2008 8:49:46 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
Yes, we have Raster Imaging Pro 14.5 here. Specifically, I am being told that we need to set these images to a single strip, so whatever I need to do to accomplish that is what I'm searching for.
#4
Posted
:
Tuesday, April 29, 2008 8:56:27 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
I'm guessing one tile, although the terminalogy is new to me.
Here is the original report from the tester:
These images had complex issues and the best way to try to describe what needs to be fixed is to refer to our specification's document (Tiff Tag Section) and start out by ensuring the items are single-strip, not multi-strip...below are the Tiff Tags that need addressing. After, the items are edited and passed to Wells Fargo as single-strip, please let us know if a sample file can be emailed to us before the file is sent electronically.
- StripByteCounts 279 Type = SHORT (single strip only)
#5
Posted
:
Tuesday, April 29, 2008 9:51:59 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
BTW, I am using the COM objects - specifically the RasterIO object, so that method does not exist.
#6
Posted
:
Wednesday, April 30, 2008 12:30:51 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
If you
want to save the entire image in one strip, this VB6 code shows how to do it:
RasterIO.SaveTileWidth
= image.Width
RasterIO.SaveTileHeight
= image.Height
After this
you can save the image.
If you
want to save the image one row per strip, you need to use code like this:
RasterIO.SaveOldJTIF
= True
RasterIO.SaveTileWidth
= image.Width
RasterIO.SaveTileHeight
= height 'Set the strip height you want
After this
you can save the image.
#7
Posted
:
Wednesday, April 30, 2008 9:29:19 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 5
Thanksm but I tried the suggested code, and it does not meet the requirements. Please take another look at the first post, and note that the Strip tags are required. Changing to a Tile format removes these tags.
#8
Posted
:
Thursday, May 1, 2008 11:52:45 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
Just set the SaveTileWidth = 0. You don't need to set the SaveTileHeight to anything else. This should do the trick Let me know whether the bank accepts this.
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.