LEADTOOLS Support
General
General Questions
Load and display a JPEG image while compressing it in memory using DicomDataSet.GetImage() method
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Tuesday, May 13, 2008 9:37:29 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 28
Hi,
I was looking at the code tips listed on the support page of your site and saw the one titled "Load and display a JPEG image while compressing it in memory" (http://www.leadtools.com/support/code-tips.htm#3). This code sample does it using the RasterCodecs class, but is the same thing achievable using the DicomDataSet.GetImage() and DicomDataSet.GetImages() methods?
Is there a performance trade-off for the memory you're saving?
Josh.
#2
Posted
:
Wednesday, May 14, 2008 6:45:02 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Josh,
You cannot do this using these two methods. What you
can do is change the bitmap's compression in memory after retrieving it from
the DICOM data set using the RasterImage.ChangeCompression
Method
#3
Posted
:
Wednesday, May 14, 2008 11:24:27 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 28
Thanks, and is there a performance trade-off for the memory you're saving?
#4
Posted
:
Thursday, May 15, 2008 6:27:21 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Almost always, there is a
trade-off when you compress data to save memory, the performance will be
reduced because you are compressing/decompressing the data every time you do
image processing on it.
LEADTOOLS Support
General
General Questions
Load and display a JPEG image while compressing it in memory using DicomDataSet.GetImage() method
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.