LEADTOOLS Support
General
LEADTOOLS SDK Examples
Dicom Image (Monochrome1) Shows up Overexposed
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Sunday, August 3, 2008 5:04:50 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 4
Hi
I am using LeadTools medical image viewer for .Net.
Attached is a zip file containing two files (One dicom, the other one is screenshots of the same dicom when viewed in Medical Viewer or Raster Viewer and a screenshot from a 3rd partry dicom viewer).
Can anyone please look at the dicom and show an example of what needs to be done to view/load the image so that it does not appear like over exposed.
Thanks
#2
Posted
:
Sunday, August 3, 2008 5:06:20 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 4
Sorry for duplicate post. I am not sure if the attachment is uploading ....
<BLOCKQUOTE><table width="85%"><tr><td class="txt4"><img src="/SupportPortal/cs/Themes/default/images/icon-quote.gif"> <strong>RayAres wrote:</strong></td></tr><tr><td class="quoteTable"><table width="100%"><tr><td width="100%" valign="top" class="txt4">Hi
I am using LeadTools medical image viewer for .Net.
Attached is a zip file containing two files (One dicom, the other one is screenshots of the same dicom when viewed in Medical Viewer or Raster Viewer and a screenshot from a 3rd partry dicom viewer).
Can anyone please look at the dicom and show an example of what needs to be done to view/load the image so that it does not appear like over exposed.
Thanks</td></tr></table></td></tr></table></BLOCKQUOTE>
#3
Posted
:
Sunday, August 3, 2008 10:05:01 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 1,326
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
I checked the dicom image using the LEADTOOLS v15 C# Medical viewer demo and it loads correctly.
I am attaching a screenshot image that shows how the dicom image appears when loading it using the Medical viewer demo.
What is the build number (version info) of the Leadtools.dll and Leadtools.Dicom.dll files that you use?
Thanks,
Maen Badwan
LEADTOOLS Technical Support
#4
Posted
:
Monday, August 4, 2008 7:14:46 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 4
I am using version 15 (latest trial edition on your website, just downloaded 4 days ago).
Here is the code that I am using:
RasterCodecs codecs = new RasterCodecs();
RasterImage image = codecs.Load(fileName);
if (image != null)
{
_medicalViewer.Cells.Add(new
MedicalViewerCell(_image, true, 1, 1));
}
I am using a Lenovo T61P, with 3GB Ram and NVIDIA Quadro FX 570M video card. The display setting on the machine is set to 32bit color.
Is my code allright? Or missing something? Or anything to do with Display driver/settings?
Could you please share me the sample code that worked on your side?
Thanks
#5
Posted
:
Monday, August 4, 2008 11:44:39 AM(UTC)
Groups: Tech Support
Posts: 366
Thanks: 1 times
Was thanked: 4 time(s) in 4 post(s)
The latest patches are version 15.0.1.9. You can obtain the build number (build 9 in this case) clicking on the properties page & version tab of our main dlls. "Leadtools.dll" is the one I always check first. If you do not have this version, please send an email to
support@leadtools.com with to following:
1.) Your company name
2.) Your serial number (if you're evaluating, just say so)
3.) The registered developer's name
4.) A link to this forum post
Your code snippet appears to be correct.
The C# Medical Viewer demo code is availiable in the examples directory of the LEAD installation folder (..\LEADTOOLS 15\Examples\DotNet\CS\MedicalViewerDemo), or on the start menu.
Walter Bates
Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
LEADTOOLS Support
General
LEADTOOLS SDK Examples
Dicom Image (Monochrome1) Shows up Overexposed
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.