LEADTOOLS Support
Medical
Medical SDK Questions
Invalid parameters when CreateFilmSession of DicomPrintScu
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Friday, March 6, 2009 2:09:52 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 59
Hi Leadtools staff!
I am using your tools to send my Dicom image to Dicom printer. I have followed this example at the address:
http://www.leadtools.com/Help/LEADTOOLS/v16/DH/DI/Leadtools.Dicom~Leadtools.Dicom.DicomPrintScu~Associate(String,Int32,String,String,DicomPrintScuPrintManagementClassFlags).html
But When running to the code of printSCU.CreateFilmSession(filmSessionParameters, true); The program raise an error of "Invalid Parameter.."
I don't know why? What must I do to overcome this problem so that I can CreateFilmSession Successfully.
I am using C# in VS2008 to run this example.
Thanks in advance!
-------------------------------------------------
Here is the brief of code containing the code of rasing this Error
// Create a Film Session
DicomFilmSessionParameters filmSessionParameters = printSCU.GetDefaultFilmSessionParameters();
filmSessionParameters.NumberOfCopies = 1;
//Over here we can set some other film session parameters before creating the film session.
//To set these parameters we can access one or more of these properties:
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.NumberOfCopies
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.MemoryAllocation
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.OwnerID
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.PrintPriority
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.MediumType
//DicomFilmSessionParameters.FilmSessionLabel
printSCU.CreateFilmSession(filmSessionParameters, true);
#2
Posted
:
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 6:22:22 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Hello,
For filmSessionParamters, all the values are "" (empty strings) except for two of them. MemoryAllocation is -1 and NumberOfCopies is -1. What DICOM server are you using? Try setting them to empty strings and set MemroyAllocation to -1 and NumberOfCopies to 1.
#3
Posted
:
Tuesday, March 10, 2009 4:12:07 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 59
I don't use Dicom Server or PACS Server. My application is very simple. I have a Dicom Dataset and I want to print Dicom Image in the Dicom Dataset to a Dicom Printer. So I thinks I need only your code at the address is enough.
Is my idea right? If not What should I do so that I can print a Dicom Image to a Dicom Printer.
Thanks in advance!
#4
Posted
:
Monday, March 16, 2009 5:08:29 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
What values are you passing to the
DicomPrintScu.Associate() method? I think you are passing the IP/AE Title for the DICOM printer, correct? I think it should be ok of the DICOM printer has an SCP.
#5
Posted
:
Monday, March 16, 2009 4:38:36 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 59
I have to solved that problem buy using hints and guide at another topic.
Thanks for your timely helps!
LEADTOOLS Support
Medical
Medical SDK Questions
Invalid parameters when CreateFilmSession of DicomPrintScu
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.