This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Tuesday, November 3, 2009 7:43:03 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 15
Hi,
I am using Medical Image viewer in my application (VC++ 2005 , C++ class Library, ver 16.5).
How can I set brightness and contrast for the image in medical image viewer. I am facing the problem like when I am displaying the image in medical image viewer, it is showing full dark. After djusting only, the image is showing better. How can I set the default brightnes and contrast for Medical Image Viewer.
#2
Posted
:
Wednesday, November 4, 2009 8:56:17 AM(UTC)
Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 367
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
You can control the different viewer settings using the LImageViewer::SetActionProperties.
How do you currently do the adjustment? If it's using the Window Level mouse action, you can do the same thing programmatically by calling SetActionProperties with nAction set to CONTAINER_ACTION_WINDOWLEVEL.
Amin Dodin
Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
#3
Posted
:
Wednesday, November 4, 2009 6:07:44 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 15
Hi,
I tried with CONTAINER_ACTION_WINDOWLEVEL. But. How can Image viewer automatically adjust the brightness and contrast when the image is displayed? How can I set that?
#4
Posted
:
Thursday, November 5, 2009 10:28:01 AM(UTC)
Groups: Manager, Tech Support
Posts: 367
Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
If you want to do it by programmatically, you must first tell me how you currently do the adjustment.
Please tell me what exactly you do manually, and I will tell you how it's done by code.
Amin Dodin
Senior Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
#5
Posted
:
Wednesday, November 11, 2009 12:04:44 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 15
Hi,
I have done adjustment using Width and center params. The width is getting by GetMinMaxVal() function. After that The center is calculated like width/2. After that I am displaying the image in Image viewer. I want to know whether it is correct or not. If not, please let me know how to do?
and One more doubt, I want to know Lookup Table how to Implement in graphical display.
Regards
Manohar
#6
Posted
:
Wednesday, November 11, 2009 7:51:12 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
Manohar,
The center probably should be (width/2) + MinValue. It will only be Width/2 if the min value is 0.
Other than that, it should work correctly like you describe it.
About the lookup table and graphical display, this appears to be a different issue. If it is different, please create a new forum thread for it or send a new email to
support@leadtools.com and provide the following details in the new request:
1. What exactly do you want to do graphical display for?
2. Where do you want to do the display?
3. What do want it to look like?
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.