LEADTOOLS Support
General
General Questions
change storage location folder programmatically
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Wednesday, March 23, 2011 3:33:32 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Hi,
in our application we register a data access service object with:
StorageSqlCeDataAccessAgent storageSqlCeDataAccessAgent = new StorageSqlCeDataAccessAgent(@"Data Source=" + Configuration.LocalArchiveDataSource);
DataAccessServices.RegisterDataAccessService(storageSqlCeDataAccessAgent);
Configuration.LocalArchiveDataSource is path to folder that contains database (sdf) file.
When retrieving image from PACS we initialize RetrieveQueueItemCommand instance, pass it to QueueManager object and load it in viewer on SeriesReady event (using DbRetrieveClient).
Our question is:
After retrieval, images are stored in :
C:\Users\(currrent_user)\Documents\DICOM Store folder. How to programmatically change this folder without using addin dialogs or something like that?
Thanks in advance
#2
Posted
:
Wednesday, March 23, 2011 6:57:53 AM(UTC)
Groups: Guests
Posts: 3,022
Was thanked: 2 time(s) in 2 post(s)
You are using our PACS Addins used in Medical Workstation Viewer. Is this correct?
If yes, the path to image store location is saved in the 'advanced.config' file located in [LEADTOOLS 17 Install folder]\Bin\Dotnet\Win32\L17_WS_SERVER_32\
You can also modify the path (storeConfig.StorageLocation ) using 'StoreCommandInitializationService.cs' in C# Medical Storage Addins project.
The StoreAddInConfigurationElement is defined in 'StoreAddInConfigurationElement.cs'.
#3
Posted
:
Thursday, March 24, 2011 1:43:18 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Thanks for your reply but we don't use these addins. I don't know if this thing is important but we don't use L17_WS_SERVER_32, L17_SERVER_32 nor L17_ROUTER_32 (stopped the whole time). Changing advanced.config does not change a thing in our project. Since we started working with LT17 recently, maybe it would be the best to prepare some small project that contains only code related to this...
#4
Posted
:
Thursday, March 24, 2011 6:07:55 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Please, find "problem" attached here. Although retrieve and load actions work fine, maybe there is something we're suppposed to do differently. Thanks again.
#5
Posted
:
Thursday, March 24, 2011 6:14:53 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Looks like zip was not attached so try again...
#6
Posted
:
Friday, April 29, 2011 7:08:54 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 207
Was thanked: 3 time(s) in 3 post(s)
We have implemented a solution for this. You will need at least Leadtools.Medical.Workstation.Client.dll version 17.0.0.7. Please email
support@leadtools.com for instructions on how to obtain this version if you have a lessor version.
In the project for the Medical Workstation Demo : "LEAD Technologies\LEADTOOLS 17\Examples\PACSFramework\CS\MedicalWorkstationMainDemo\CSMedicalWorkstationMainDemo_x86.cproj"
add the class anywhere in the project:
class CStoreInitializationService : Leadtools.Dicom.Scp.Command.Configuration.IInitializationService{ #region IInitializationService Members public void ConfigureCommand(Leadtools.Dicom.Scp.Command.DicomCommand command) { if ( command is Leadtools.Dicom.Scp.Command.InstanceCStoreCommand ) { Leadtools.Dicom.Scp.Command.InstanceCStoreCommand instanceStore ; instanceStore = (Leadtools.Dicom.Scp.Command.InstanceCStoreCommand)command; instanceStore.Configuration.DataSetStorageLocation = @"C:\StoreTemp\"; } } #endregion}Next, add the below code to a startup/initialization function within the project:
Leadtools.Dicom.Scp.Command.DicomCommandFactory.RegisterCommandInitializationService(typeof(Leadtools.Dicom.Scp.Command.InstanceCStoreCommand), new CStoreInitializationService());The class we added is the initialization class to the Storage object the Medical Workstation Viewer uses to store locally. This is the same class we use in our Storage Addin, so you have the same options with this class as you would with the Storage Add In. You can adjust the same settings and even save them to file. In a future release we will add a configuration button to the Medical Workstation Viewer to allow you change these settings using the same dialog the Storage Add In uses.
Travis Montgomery
Senior Sales Engineer
#7
Posted
:
Sunday, May 8, 2011 11:07:05 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 24
Thank you for your support
LEADTOOLS Support
General
General Questions
change storage location folder programmatically
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.