LEADTOOLS Support
General
General Questions
After recording, I cannot use videosize(capturectrl1.videocapturesize)
This topic and its replies were posted before the current version of LEADTOOLS was released and may no longer be applicable.
#1
Posted
:
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 3:51:20 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 16
I made a capture project using LTMM 17.5 capture demo.
I have a error about setting videosize.
When I using recording function with audio device,
I cannot change videosize after recording.
Without audio device, I don't have any problem.
I attach my source about recording/recording stop/and changing video deivce.
Please give me any advice.
----------------------------------------------
Recording
Public Sub RecordAVI()
Dim bError As Boolean
bError = False
Dim SysTime As SYSTEMTIME
Call GetLocalTime(SysTime)
Dim objTime As Date = DateTime.Now
Dim szFileName As String
Dim val, res As Integer
Dim count As Integer
Dim i As Integer
Dim name As String
Time = 0
Timehour = 0
Timemin = 0
szFileName = ("" & SysTime.wMonth.ToString("00") & SysTime.wDay.ToString("00") & SysTime.wHour.ToString("00") & SysTime.wMinute.ToString("00") & SysTime.wSecond.ToString("00"))
g_Recording = True
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.TargetFile = strFolderPath + "\SDP_" + szFileName + ".avi"
Dim strPath As String = strFolderPath + "\SDP_" + szFileName
If Directory.Exists(strFolderPath) = True Then
Else
Directory.CreateDirectory(strFolderPath)
End If
Try
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.AllocTarget(CType((1), Integer))
Catch ex As Exception
g_Recording = False
MessageBox.Show("You can't record a file now. ", "Error", MessageBoxButtons.OK, MessageBoxIcon.Warning)
Exit Sub
End Try
Time = 0
Timesec = 0
Timemin = -1
Timehour = 0
Try
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.Hide()
If bError = False Then
If AudioDeviceIndex = True Then '// Audio device index
RecMode = CaptureMode.VideoAndAudio
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.TimeLimit = CDbl(TimeLimit)
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.UseTimeLimit = True
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.FrameRate = FrameRateNumber
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.UseFrameRate = True
count = AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.AudioDevices.Count
If (count > 0) Then
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.AudioDevices.Item(AudioDeviceSelect).Selected = True
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.AudioCompressors.Item(MAdpcm_index).Selected = True
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.MasterStream = Leadtools.Multimedia.CaptureMasterStream.None
DoCapture(CaptureMode.VideoAndAudio)
Else
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.MasterStream = Leadtools.Multimedia.CaptureMasterStream.None
DoCapture(CaptureMode.Video)
End If
Else
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.TimeLimit = CDbl(TimeLimit)
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.UseTimeLimit = True
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.FrameRate = FrameRateNumber
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.UseFrameRate = True
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.MasterStream = Leadtools.Multimedia.CaptureMasterStream.None
DoCapture(CaptureMode.Video)
End If
End If
Catch ex As Exception
End Try
End Sub
-----------------------------------------------
Recording stop
Public Sub RecordStop()
Try
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.StopCapture()
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.AudioDevices.Item(AudioDeviceSelect).Selected = False
RecordTimer.Enabled = False
Time = 0
Timehour = 0
Timemin = 0
Timesec = 0
WriteCaptureStatus(True)
Catch ex As Exception
OutputDebugString("ERROR")
Exit Sub
End Try
End Sub
------------------------------------------
Changing Resolution
Sub ResolutionXGA()
Try
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.Hide()
Resolution = 2
Me.Width = 658
Me.Height = 660
Dim videosizes As CaptureSizes
videosizes = AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.VideoCaptureSizes
videosizes.Item(2).Selected = True
InputSXGA15Tool.Checked = False
InputVGA30Tool.Checked = False
InputXGA15Tool.Checked = True
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.Show()
Application.DoEvents()
Catch ex As Exception
Exit Sub
End Try
End Sub
Sub ResolutionSXGA()
Try
Resolution = 3
Me.Width = 658
Me.Height = 660
Dim videosizes As CaptureSizes
videosizes = AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.VideoCaptureSizes
videosizes.Item(3).Selected = True
InputSXGA15Tool.Checked = True
InputVGA30Tool.Checked = False
InputXGA15Tool.Checked = False
AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.Show()
Application.DoEvents()
Catch ex As Exception
Exit Sub
End Try
End Sub
I have a error videosizes.item(i).selected = true line,
after recording with audio device. Of course recording file is OK.(size and playing).
When I remove "AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.AudioDevices.Item(AudioDeviceSelect).Selected = True" this part, I can change size normally. I can find where is mistake.
Please tell me anything.
Thx
#2
Posted
:
Tuesday, May 15, 2012 5:58:24 AM(UTC)
Groups: Registered, Tech Support
Posts: 179
Please try to disconnect the filter graph before you attempt changing the vide size. To do that, call AxltmmCaptureCtrl1.ResetTarget(), do the change, then assign the TargetFile anew.
If that doesn't solve it, check our Multimedia Capture Demo and do the following steps before start capturing:
1. Select your video device From "Options-> Video Device" menu item.
2. Select your audio device From "Options-> Audio Device" menu item.
3. Change the video size From "Options-> Video Capture size" menu item.
If the problem persists, please send email to
support@leadtools.com and include the following information:
A. Your serial number if you have one (don't post it here).
B. the name of the devices you used.
C. Link to this forum post.
Mohamed Abedallah
Developer Support Engineer
LEAD Technologies, Inc.
#3
Posted
:
Wednesday, May 16, 2012 8:36:58 PM(UTC)
Groups: Registered
Posts: 16
I solve this problem.
Thx!!!
LEADTOOLS Support
General
General Questions
After recording, I cannot use videosize(capturectrl1.videocapturesize)
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.